fbpx

#Gaming

Heads up: Sony PSN maintenance slated for today

By  | 

This is just a reminder that Sony has announced a PlayStation Network downtime for today and it is expected to last six hours – that’s if everything goes as per plans.

For Europe the maintenance will commence at 17:30 and will last till 23:30 GMT and for North America the downtime is scheduled between 09:30 and 15:30 PT (12:00 to 18:30 ET).

If you have signed in into PSN anytime after January 20, you needn’t worry as you will be able to carry on with your online games as well as apps that you have previously downloaded.

However, those games requiring a sign-in to PSN for being playing will not be available unless you’re signed in already. So, if you have some free time and want to play games such as Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn, make sure that you have signed-in before the scheduled downtime.

During the maintenance window, PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and Account Management will not be available to users and users may receive a maintenance notification if they attempt to access these services.